About Men of The Stones

Men of the Stones exists to bring together professionals in stone craftsmanship and building conservation with those who wish to join the profession or find the services of a qualified craftsman. It also provides information to those with an interested in architecture and historical buildings.

President: The Baroness Willoughby de Eresby

Patron: The Mayor of Stamford

Vice Presidents:

  • The Viscount Norwich CVO

  • Matthew Saunders MBE FSA

  • Mrs Susan Sexton

  • David Linford

  • Mrs Elizabeth Hirst ACR FRSA

  • Michael L Tebbutt

Chairman: Carl Edwards (Trustee)

General Secretary: Clifford Bacon (Trustee)

Treasurer: Brian Harris (Trustee)

Membership Secretary: Leanne Hooper